Let your Tweets determine the 2012 Sprite Slam Dunk champion

Thursday, 23 February 2012

This Saturday, four of the most dynamic players in the NBA will take it to the rim in the Sprite Slam Dunk Contest—and you can decide who wins by voting with a Tweet.

Tune in to TNT at 8 pm (ET) to vote for the new Sprite Slam Dunk champion by tweeting the hashtag #SpriteSlam with the last name of your favorite dunker. This year, there are no judges for the contest––just fans like you who will determine the outcome by tweeting. Fans will also be able to vote via text message and on NBA.com.

Get a firsthand take on the action by following the Indiana Pacers’ Paul George (@King24George), Minnesota Timberwolves’ Derrick Williams (@RealDWill7), the Houston Rockets’ Chase Budinger (@CBudinger) and Jeremy Evans (@JeremyEvans40) from the Utah Jazz. George and Williams have already started the war of words on Twitter!

From @BlakeGriffin’s acrobatic dunks to the #LinSanity that inspired more than five million Tweets about Knicks guard Jeremy Lin (@JLin7) during the team’s winning streak from February 4-16, Twitter gives you courtside seats to everything happening in the NBA. Follow your favorite teams, players and reporters to find out what’s happening.